Das Bild wurde nicht gefunden...
 
| Studium | Studiengänge | Implantologie | Internationaler Kurs | M.Sc. Implantology and Dental Surgery (international course) - in English

M.Sc. Implantology and Dental Surgery (international course) - in English

  • Application
  • Study Structure
  • Modules and Curriculum
  • Recognition
  • Study Regulations
  • Fees
  • Teaching Staff
  • Study Locations
  • Schedule 3 Semester Course
  • Schedule 4 Semester Course
  • Evaluations
  • Participants from GEC
  • Participants from Hungary
  • Registration (matriculation)

Schedule of 3 Semester Master Course 2019/2020

The 3 Semester IMC Master Course is the regular course with main focus on orofacial medicine and, in particular, orofacial surgery and implantology. It starts in April and ends in October of the following year.

This schedule does not claim to completeness. As a student you will receive a personal schedule. For the "clinical training" the participants will be divided into groups. You have to write a master thesis.

Please choose your course


Block Title Art Place Begin End Referent
Online Introductory / Online lecture: Tooth Extraction / Lessons Basic Module 1 Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2.30pm Central European Summer Time Wed 03.04.2019
13:00
Wed 03.04.2019
14:30
Joos
Online Lecture: Oralpathology I Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2:30pm Central European Summer Time Wed 10.04.2019
13:00
Wed 10.04.2019
14:30
Bankfalvi
Online Lecture: Oralpathology II Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2:30pm Central European Summer Time Wed 17.04.2019
13:00
Wed 17.04.2019
14:30
Bankfalvi
Online Lecture: The Master Thesis - Introduction Master Thesis Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Thu 25.04.2019
13:00
Thu 25.04.2019
14:00
Bierbaum
Lektionen Basis Modul 2/Lessons of Basic Module 2 Lessons Online: freier Zugang jederzeit/free access any time Wed 08.05.2019
00:00
Wed 08.05.2019
00:00
Online Lecture: Oralpathology III Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2:30pm Central European Summer Time Wed 08.05.2019
13:00
Wed 08.05.2019
14:30
Bankfalvi
Online lecture: Benigne Tumors Online Meeting Online presence from 2-3pm Central European Summer Time Wed 15.05.2019
14:00
Wed 15.05.2019
15:00
Schuon
Online Lecture: Oral Mucosa Diseases Online Meeting Online presence from 2-3pm Central European Summer Time Wed 22.05.2019
14:00
Wed 22.05.2019
15:00
Schuon
Online Lecture: Master Thesis - Literature search Master Thesis Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Thu 23.05.2019
13:00
Thu 23.05.2019
14:00
Bierbaum
Online lecture: Infection I Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Wed 29.05.2019
13:00
Wed 29.05.2019
14:00
Joos
Lektionen Basis Modul 3/Lessons of Basic Module 3 Lessons Online: freier Zugang jederzeit/free access any time Wed 05.06.2019
00:00
Wed 05.06.2019
00:00
Online Lecture: Infection II Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Wed 05.06.2019
13:00
Wed 05.06.2019
14:00
Joos
Online Lecture: Antibiotics Online Meeting Online presence from 2-3pm Central European Summer Time Wed 12.06.2019
14:00
Wed 12.06.2019
15:00
Schuon
Online Lecture: Impacted Teeth Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Wed 19.06.2019
13:00
Wed 19.06.2019
14:00
Joos
Online lecture: Cysts Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Wed 26.06.2019
13:00
Wed 26.06.2019
14:00
Joos
Online lecture: Implantology Basics I Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Wed 03.07.2019
13:00
Wed 03.07.2019
14:00
Joos
Online Lecture: Master Thesis - Data Handling Master Thesis Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Thu 04.07.2019
13:00
Thu 04.07.2019
14:00
Bierbaum
Online Lecture: Implantology Basic II Online Meeting Online presence 1-2pm Central Euopean Time Wed 10.07.2019
13:00
Wed 10.07.2019
14:00
Weischer
Online lecture: Implantology Basics III Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Wed 24.07.2019
13:00
Wed 24.07.2019
14:00
Joos
Lektionen Spezialisierungsmodul 1/Lessons of Specialization Module 1 Lessons Online: freier Zugang jederzeit/free access any time Wed 07.08.2019
00:00
Wed 07.08.2019
00:00
Online Lecture: Incision techniques Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Wed 21.08.2019
13:00
Wed 21.08.2019
14:00
Joos
Lektionen Spezialisierungsmodul 2/Lessons of Specialization Module 2 Lessons Online: freier Zugang jederzeit/free access any time Wed 04.09.2019
00:00
Wed 04.09.2019
00:00
Online lecture: Extraordinary implant cases Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Wed 04.09.2019
13:00
Wed 04.09.2019
14:00
Weischer
Online Lecture: Radiology in implantology and oral surgery Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Wed 11.09.2019
13:00
Wed 11.09.2019
14:00
Weischer
Online lecture: Writing a master thesis at the IMC Master Thesis Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Thu 26.09.2019
13:00
Thu 26.09.2019
14:00
Bierbaum
repeat: Online Lecture: Radiology in implantology and oral surgery Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Wed 02.10.2019
13:00
Wed 02.10.2019
14:00
Weischer
Online Lecture: Complete dentures I and II Online Meeting Online presence from 1-3pm Central European Summer Time Wed 30.10.2019
13:00
Wed 30.10.2019
15:00
Runte
Online Lecture: Complete dentures III Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Wed 06.11.2019
13:00
Wed 06.11.2019
14:00
Runte
Online Lecture: Sinus disease Online Meeting Online presence from 2-3pm Central European Summer Time Wed 13.11.2019
14:00
Wed 13.11.2019
15:00
Schuon
Online Lecture: Removable dentures I an II Online Meeting Online presence from 1-3pm Central European Summer Time Wed 20.11.2019
13:00
Wed 20.11.2019
15:00
Runte
Begin of Practical Training Block I

Arrival in Münster and Welcome Dinner Practial Training Münster, Germany Wed 20.11.2019
18:30
Wed 20.11.2019
21:00
Joos
Practical Training Block I

Decision Making and Treatment Strategies in Periodontics/Examination basic course Practial Training Münster Thu 21.11.2019
09:00
Thu 21.11.2019
15:00
Beikler
Examination Basic Course (ImplINT1920) Exam Muenster Thu 21.11.2019
15:30
Thu 21.11.2019
17:00
Practical Training Block I

Workshop Basics Implantology (Straumann) / Complications in Implantology Practial Training Muenster Fri 22.11.2019
00:00
Fri 22.11.2019
00:00
Lauterbach
Milskemper
Weischer
Practical Training Block I

Basic Course of Surgical Techniques in Dental Surgery and Implantology Practial Training Muenster Sat 23.11.2019
00:00
Sat 23.11.2019
00:00
Gehrke
Kruse-Lösler
Practical Training Block I

Workshop: Master thesis - Bone Augmentation and soft tissue management in Oral Implantology Practial Training Münster Sun 24.11.2019
08:00
Sun 24.11.2019
14:00
Bierbaum
Khoury
Practical Training Block I

Emergency: advanced life support to managing medical conditions Practial Training Franziskushospital Münster Mon 25.11.2019
09:00
Mon 25.11.2019
16:00
Schuon
Practical Training Block I

Transfer to Essen Practial Training Essen Mon 25.11.2019
17:30
Mon 25.11.2019
18:30
Practical Training Block I

Live OP Practial Training Essen Tue 26.11.2019
08:00
Wed 27.11.2019
13:00
Weischer
Practical Training Block I

Implant Prosthetics Practial Training Essen Wed 27.11.2019
14:00
Thu 28.11.2019
15:30
Müller
Röckl
Practical Training Block I

Hotel-airport-transfer and flight to Budapest, Hungary Practial Training Duesseldorf Thu 28.11.2019
00:00
Thu 28.11.2019
00:00
Practical Training Block I

Surgical Anatomy Training Practial Training Budapest Fri 29.11.2019
00:00
Sun 01.12.2019
00:00
Piffkó
Weischer
Practical Training Block I

Departure from Budapest Practial Training Budapest Sun 01.12.2019
15:00
Sun 01.12.2019
18:00
Online lecture Treatment of bone defects and bone replacement materials Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Wed 11.12.2019
13:00
Wed 11.12.2019
14:00
Joos
Online Lecture: Removable dentures III Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Wed 18.12.2019
13:00
Wed 18.12.2019
14:00
Runte
Start: Master thesis topic development Master Thesis online Wed 15.01.2020
00:00
Wed 15.01.2020
00:00
Online lecture: Crowns and fixed partial prosthesis 1+2 Online Meeting Online presence from 1-3pm Central European Summer Time Wed 05.02.2020
13:00
Wed 05.02.2020
15:00
Runte
Online lecture: Crowns and fixed partial prosthesis 3 Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Wed 12.02.2020
13:00
Wed 12.02.2020
14:00
Runte
Online lecture: Bone augmentation technics Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Wed 19.02.2020
13:00
Wed 19.02.2020
14:00
Joos
Online lecture - Apectomy Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Wed 26.02.2020
13:00
Wed 26.02.2020
14:00
Weischer
Deadline: Application for master thesis Master Thesis online Sun 01.03.2020
08:00
Sun 01.03.2020
08:30
Online lecture: New radiological techniques Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Wed 01.04.2020
13:00
Wed 01.04.2020
14:00
Joos
Online lecture: Master Thesis - M&M and Results Master Thesis Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Tue 07.04.2020
13:00
Tue 07.04.2020
14:00
Bierbaum
Online lecture: tooth versus implant Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Wed 15.04.2020
13:00
Wed 15.04.2020
14:00
Joos
Online lecture: Master Thesis - Discussion and Introduction Master Thesis Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Thu 30.04.2020
13:00
Thu 30.04.2020
14:00
Bierbaum
Begin of Practical Training Block II

Arrival at different places in Germany and Hungary for the clinical training Practial Training Szeged, Karlsruhe, Essen Sun 03.05.2020
00:00
Sun 03.05.2020
00:00
Practical Training Block II

clinical training at Clinics Essen-Mitte, Protestant Huyssens-Foundation University Hospital of Cranio-Maxillofacial Surgery Practial Training Essen Mon 04.05.2020
00:00
Fri 15.05.2020
15:00
Weischer
Practical Training Block II

Clinical Training at Staedtisches Klinikum Karlsruhe Practial Training Karlsruhe Mon 04.05.2020
00:00
Fri 15.05.2020
14:00
Dunsche
Practical Training Block II

Clinical Training at various clinics Practial Training Szeged, Karlsruhe, Essen Mon 04.05.2020
00:00
Fri 15.05.2020
00:00
Dunsche
Piffkó
Weischer
Practical Training Block II

Examination Specialization Course Practial Training Mon 11.05.2020
00:00
Fri 15.05.2020
00:00
Examination Specialization Course (ImplINT1920) (date is pending) Exam Mon 11.05.2020
00:00
Fri 15.05.2020
00:00
End of Practical Training Block II

Departure Practial Training Sat 16.05.2020
00:00
Sat 16.05.2020
00:00
Online lecture - Peri-implant inflammation: etiology, diagnosis, treatment Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Wed 20.05.2020
13:00
Wed 20.05.2020
14:00
Weischer
Online lecture: Master Thesis - Finalizing Master Thesis Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Thu 28.05.2020
13:00
Thu 28.05.2020
14:00
Bierbaum
Online Lecture: Difficulties in implant prosthetics Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Wed 10.06.2020
13:00
Wed 10.06.2020
14:00
Weischer
Deadline: Submission of final master thesis Master Thesis online Wed 01.07.2020
00:00
Wed 01.07.2020
00:00
Online Lecture: Implants in compromised patients Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Wed 08.07.2020
13:00
Wed 08.07.2020
14:00
Weischer
Online Lecture: Complications in surgical Implantology Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Wed 15.07.2020
13:00
Wed 15.07.2020
14:00
Weischer
Online Lecture: Complications in prosthetical implantology Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Wed 22.07.2020
13:00
Wed 22.07.2020
14:00
Weischer
Online Lecture: Explantation ? when indicated, how to do Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Wed 29.07.2020
13:00
Wed 29.07.2020
14:00
Weischer
Online Lecture: Periodontal therapy plays an important part in tooth preservation Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Wed 05.08.2020
13:00
Wed 05.08.2020
14:00
Esser
Online Lecture: Periodontological/implantological treatment options for heavy smokers Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Wed 19.08.2020
13:00
Wed 19.08.2020
14:00
Esser
Online Lecture: limits of periodontal therapy Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Wed 02.09.2020
13:00
Wed 02.09.2020
14:00
Esser
Online Lecture: Consequences of A.a. colonisation; implantological compensation of tooth loss Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Wed 09.09.2020
13:00
Wed 09.09.2020
14:00
Esser
Online Lecture: Options and limitations of bone reconstruction Online Meeting Online presence from 1-2pm Central European Summer Time Wed 23.09.2020
13:00
Wed 23.09.2020
14:00
Joos
Begin Completion of Studies

Arrival in Münster, Germany Practial Training Muenster Wed 07.10.2020
00:00
Wed 07.10.2020
00:00
Completion of Studies

Final Oral Examination Practial Training Muenster Thu 08.10.2020
00:00
Fri 09.10.2020
00:00
Completion of Studies

Handing over the Certificates and Graduation Ceremony Practial Training Muenster Sat 10.10.2020
00:00
Sat 10.10.2020
00:00
End Completion of Studies

Departure Practial Training Muenster Sun 11.10.2020
00:00
Sun 11.10.2020
00:00
F) Forum?